About

The ADLS Parole Committee is made up of members of the criminal defence bar and is hard at work covering important issues that are impacting prisoners and their access to justice across New Zealand. Recent projects include:

- Investigating how effectively the Department of Corrections and Parole Board are meeting their duties to prisoners and how that may affect their eligibility for parole.

- Sending multiple OIA requests to determine the full state of parole in New Zealand.

- Preparing CPD seminars to further educate ADLS members on how to get involved in practising parole law.

- Working collaboratively with our Wellington counterparts to reflect that Parole is a national issue.

- Covering issues that impact prisoners after conviction to insure their rights continue to be met.

Given that parole work is a small and specialist area of practice, the committee is currently developing a network of lawyers who undertake this work. The purpose of the network is to foster collegiality and make it easier for members of the public to identify and contact a suitable lawyer. The following lawyers are available to undertake parole work and have agreed to have their contact details listed below.

Courtney, Amanda Northland litigate@xtra.co.nz 021 995470
Earl, Sue Whangarei Sue.earl@xtra.co.nz 027 494 1653
Brickell, Scott Auckland scott@scottbrickell.co.nz 022 429 3123
Burton, Ella Auckland ella@ellaburton.co.nz 021 037 3573
Chambers, Roger Auckland roger.chambers@xtra.co.nz 027 267 5150
Cooper, Tiffany Auckland tiffany@tiffanycooper.co.nz 021 165 3358
Dyhrberg QC, Marie Auckland maried@mariedyhrberg.co.nz 09 360 4550
George, Dana Auckland dana@danageorgelaw.co.nz 022 018 4020
Hamlin, Marek Auckland marek@highstreetlaw.co.nz 021 027 11653
Hamlin, Phil Auckland phil.hamlin@hamlinlaw.co.nz 021 956 081
Hellyer, Hannah Auckland Hannah.Hellyer@outlook.co.nz 021 139 5635
Iggulden, Frances Auckland frances@fjilaw.co.nz 0274 559 787
Jayanandan, Iswari Auckland iswarij@yahoo.co.nz 021 547 007
Kim, Hannah Auckland hannahkim@lawyer.com 021 273 1300
Lamb, Kevin Auckland kevin@vulcanchambers.co.nz 020 4002 1954
Manning, Nicola Auckland nicola@nicolamanning.co.nz 027 590 7445
Massyn, Trunelle Auckland trunelle@trunelle.com 021 760 445
McCausland, Raewyn Auckland mccausland.law@gmail.com 021 534 257
Mortimer, Maria Auckland m.mortimer@mamlaw.co.nz 021 242 5331
Mutch, Steven Auckland steven@highstreetlaw.co.nz 021 2700 700
Osborne, Phil Auckland phil.osborne@hamlinlaw.co.nz 021 544 471
Petricevic, Sue Auckland sue@vulcanchambers.co.nz 021 457 887
Pitch, Maxine Auckland maxine@mpitchlawyer.co.nz 021 398 303
Priest, Emma Auckland emma@emmapriest.co.nz 021 023 63047
Smith, Lucy Auckland lucysmithlaw@gmail.com 027 473 1748
Timmins, Matthew Auckland matthew@criminal-lawyer.co.nz 022 060 1234
Tu'i, Lila Auckland lila.l.tui@gmail.com 021 144 2705
Tupuola, Ally Auckland ally@criminal-lawyer.co.nz 021 511 408
Yi, Joon Auckland joon@joon.co.nz 021 410 884
Simperha, Adam Gisborne adam.s@wwclaw.co.nz 06 869 0904
Vigor-Brown, Rob Rotorua rob@vigorbrownlaw.co.nz 021 1986 888
Beveridge, Ann-Marie Hamilton ann-marie@amb.legal 022 176 6558
Allan, David Hamilton djallanbarrister@gmail.com 07 839 7649
Hesketh, Bruce Waikato bruce@adamslaw.co.nz 027 244 8355
Brosnaha, Anna Whanganui reception@brosnahans.co.nz 06 348 8004
Goodlet, Debbie Whanganui Debbie@victorialaw.com 06 348 8206
Jaquiery, Megan Whanganui megan@mjlaw.co.nz 021 023 93 006
Piper, Blair Whanganui blair_piper@yahoo.com 021 0285 7234
Bonifant, Janine Wellington janine@brandonst.co.nz 027 246 5509
Bott, Michael Wellington michaelbott@xtra.co.nz 04 974 9087
Fitzgerald, Michael Wellington michael@pkclc.com 04 237 6811
Fraser, Seth Wellington seth@libertychambers.co.nz 021 881 808
Fulton, Geoff Wellington geoff@fultonlaw.co.nz 027 248 0800
Fyfe, Judith Wellington judith@fyfeanddoherty.co.nz 027 440 9603
Kilbride, Mike Wellington Mike.kilbride@xtra.co.nz 027 687 5405
Lander, Michelle Wellington michellelander@xtra.co.nz 0275 844 744
Livingston, Digby Wellington digby@wclc.org.nz 022 123 4501
Pohiva, Semisi Wellington semisi@pohiva.com 027 509 2799
Robertson, Julia Wellington Julia.robertson@quaylegal.co.nz 022 458 5370
Shone, Sue Wellington Sue.shone@gmail.com 027 383 9747
Sommers, Regena Wellington Regena.sommers@exeolegal.co.nz 022 171 2467
Ruane, Craig Christchurch craig.ruane@gmail.com 027 372 1731
Starling, Michael Christchurch starling.michael@gmail.com 027 552 9937
Saunderson-Warner, Sarah Otago sarah@ssbarrister.nz 021 433 149


Please note ADLS does not endorse individual lawyers and this list is provided solely for the reasons outlined above. If you would like to be added to or removed from this list please email committee.secretary@adls.org.nz

The NZ Forensic Psychologist Directory may also be a helpful resource for parole lawyers.