We have updated our website and myADLS. To access your myADLS account, please reset your password by using the “Forgot password” option or Click Here. If you need further assistance, contact us at helpdesk@adls.org.nz or 09 871 1385.

Back Home 5 Committee 5 Environment & Resource Management Law
Environment & Resource Management Law
The ADLS Environment & Resource Management Committee monitors legal developments at both central and local government level concerning environmental law and resource management law. The committee is comprised of practitioners working in both the public and private sector and liaises closely with a wide range of stakeholders in the environmental and resource management sector including the Environment Court, Ministry for the Environment, and Auckland City Council.


Patrick Senior / Mike Doesburg


Committee members, October 2022 – September 2024:

  1. Patrick Senior – (Committee Co-Convenor)
  2. Mike Doesburg – Partner, Wynn Williams (Committee Co-Convenor)
  3. Kenneth Palmer – Professor, University of Auckland
  4. Grant Hewison – Barrister sole
  5. Richard Gardner – Barrister sole
  6. William McKenzie – Barrister (employed), Grant Hewison Barrister
  7. Kahlia Goss – Solicitor, Tompkins Wake
  8. Professor David Grinlinton, Professor, University of Auckland
  9. Associate Professor Elizabeth Macpherson, University of Canterbury
  10. Joanna Beresford, Beresford Law, Partner
  11. Joanne Baguley, Atlas Legal, Director
  12. Kate Dickson, Wynn Williams (Christchurch), Associate
  13. Elliot Maassen, Wynn Williams (Auckland), Associate
  14. Megan Exton, Bell Gully, Associate
  15. Troy Stade, Dawson & Associates, Solicitor
  16. Charlotte Muggeridge, Harkness Henry, Associate
  17. Alex Cumming, Greenwood Roche, Senior Associate
  18. Jemma Hollis, Cooney Lees Morgan, Solicitor

Interested in joining the committee?

Contact committee.secretary@adls.org.nz for information on how the committee operates and the application process.